Welcome to centralmsweather.com!

Welcome to centralmsweather.com, the new Internet home of the Central Mississippi Chapter of the NWA and AMS! With the launch of the new site, we hope to make it easier to find information about our chapter including past and upcoming meetings, how to become involved, and how to interact with us. We also hope that you find the new site to be visually pleasing and easy to navigate.

The new site introduces several new features. Among some of the most notable enhancements are:

  • An RSS feed of the latest posts to the site will provide a convenient way for you to be notified of the latest postings. Just add our RSS feed to you favorite RSS reader, such as Google Reader.
  • There is now a mobile version of our website, tailored for easy readability on your smartphone or other favorite mobile device. The mobile version will display automatically when you visit centralmsweather.com on most mobile devices.
  • Look for Share This under each news update. This provides a convenient way to share chapter news via email and social media or even just print an article.

There have been several other small changes that we hope you’ll appreciate. If you have any suggestions, you can let us know by going to the Interact section. Now it is time for you to give the new site a test drive for yourself. Enjoy!

We’re Now on Flickr

We now have a Flickr account! We will use it to post pictures from chapter activities.

You can see our Flickr photostream by clicking here. We will include a link to an image set from each meeting in the meeting summary update. Some of the most recently uploaded images will also be featured on the right side of our website.

2012/2013 Officers Elected

September 2012 Meeting

During the September 18th meeting, the new officers were nominated and elected.

Our new officers for the 2012/2013 year are:

President: Joanne Culin
Vice-President: Ethan Huston
Corresponding Secretary: Nancy Lopez

President: Loren White
Vice-President: Barbie Bassett
Corresponding Secretary: Alan Gerard

Treasurer: Jason Brand
Recording Secretary: Eric Carpenter
Social Media/Webmaster: Daniel Lamb